Alumni Awards

Hall of Fame Award

Established by the FAUAA in 1985, the Hall of Fame Award recognizes distinguished alumni who demonstrate exceptional service and commitment to their profession or to the community. The Hall of Fame Award is presented at the Fall and Spring Commencement ceremonies.

Click here to view the list of recipients.

Distinguished Alumni of the Colleges

On April 29, 2004, a new tradition was established, the FAU Alumni Hall of Fame & Distinguished Alumni Ceremony and Reception. This awards ceremony and reception honor a distinguished alumnus/a from each of FAU’s colleges. This event, held the evening before spring commencement, also honors the Spring inductee into the Alumni Hall of Fame.

Click here to view the list of recipients.

Alumni Talon Award and Parliament of OWLS

Established in 1997, the Alumni Talon Award is presented to an alumnus/a who demonstrates outstanding leadership in his/her profession or in community involvement as well as loyalty to Florida Atlantic University and the FAUAA. Each year the Alumni Talon Award is presented at the Talon Leadership Awards event during Homecoming. Established in 2000, the Parliament of OWLS (Older, Wiser, LeaderS) honors past FAU student leaders, past presidents of the Association and past alumni award recipients. Each member receives a special gold lapel pin in recognition of his/her achievement.

Click here to view the list of recipients.

Degree of Difference Award

Established in 1996, the Degree of Difference Award is presented annually by the Association in recognition of a faculty member’s positive impact upon, and special contributions to, his/her students. The award recipient is honored at the University Honors Convocation and is presented with a recognition plaque.

Click here to view the list of recipients.

An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution
© Copyright 2013. Florida Atlantic University