Foundation Board

The Foundation’s Board of Directors is comprised of a dedicated group of alumni and friends of the University who volunteer their time and expertise to spearhead fundraising efforts and manage the Foundation’s assets. View Meeting Schedule

Board Members

Limited Purpose Board Members

Ex-Officio Members

  • Dr. Michael Dennis (FAU Board of Trustees)
  • Seth Emmer (Osher Lifelong Learning Institute, Boca Raton)
  • Terry Fedele (Caring Hearts Auxilliary Representative)
  • Dr. John Kelly (FAU President)
  • Kyle MacDonald ’19 (FAU Student Government President)
  • Danita Nias (CEO FAU Foundation)
  • Kathryn Rendo (Osher Lifelong Learning Institute, Jupiter)
  • Roland Valdivieso ’98 (FAU Alumni Association)
  • Dr. Kevin Wagner (FAU Faculty Senate President)

Director Emeritus

  • Kathleen Assaf
  • Ronald Assaf
  • Jacquline Becker *
  • Ira Gelb
  • Marjorie Pearlson
  • Lois Pope
  • Phil Smith ’69 *
  • Brian Utley
  • Elizabeth Zinman *

* deceased